Rock'N'Hop Allstars

Saved the best until last !!!!

RockNHop Logo2 

Well after an eventful last 18 months we finally managed to run a five round OSET CUP NORTH SERIES. It has been great for me personally to be back doing something I get a kick from. I must mention the help I have had over the year from Carl Batty and his family at every round, Scott Witting and his family and of course the Scunthorpe Club and not forgetting Lyndon Hellewell at the last round.

Thanks go out to all the landowners for the fantastic and varied venues.

Charlie Graham Schofield at Hooton Lodge
Edward Roe at Sheepwash Farm
Carl Batty and Family at Burneside
Scunthorpe Club at The Rock Store
John Wally Whitaker at Rock ‘N’ Hop

Rock ‘N’ Hop proved popular with an entry of over 40 and again more new faces which bodes well for 2022. We will lose a few again to petrol because of age but who knows that may change in the future. Championships were settled with some going down to the wire and all classes were hard fought over the year. The spread of age has become apparent for me with the youngest at 4 and the oldest still riding OSET at age 14-15. We must have the recipe right!!!! OSET CUP NORTH has seen British Championship riders once again with regular riders in our series competing at National Level. However, every rider we have counts in terms of promoting our sport. If they are just starting out or winning championships the feeling is the same, they are all stars. So here are all our stars from this year. In no particular order:
Lottie Camfield, Benjamin Guy, Rocco Watson, Sam Garlick, Sebastian Clark, Reuben Tate, Kian Hall, Edward Gospel, Eddie Thomas Miller, Lilli May Shuttleworth, Jack Farren, Alphie Shuttleworth, Jack Mason, Matthew Kendall, Bradley Entwistle, George Dixon, Thomas Shail, Eddie Cobb, Lily Perie, Cole Bartle, Daniel Pursglove, Charlie Fowler, Jacob Smith, Joshua Tate, Jake Hannon, Edward Kopasz, Frankie Carter, Tate Croft, Travis Bartle, James Clegg, Oliver Hellewell, George Hellewell, William Budden, Koby Smith, William Blackwell, Sam Lefevre, Cameron Batty, George Askham, Jude Steel, Aubrey Close, Daisy Brookes, Harry Brookes, George Scaife, Zachary Scaife, Henry Hardman, Finley Samuel, Jake Worswick, James Atkinson, Archie Cruickshanks, Alice Todd, Joe Botham, Lewis Leeming and last but not least Daniel Blackley.
54 different names over a season with people travelling from all over the country. Great families and a great atmosphere all part of the OSET ethos of “Taking Fun Seriously”
Thanks for a great year all of you from DJ Si.

 RNH 18RNH 17RNH 16RNH 15RNH 14RNH 14 CopyRNH 13RNH 12RNH 11RNH 10RNH 9RNH 8RNH 7RNH 6RNH 4RNH 1IMG 20211023 WA0081IMG 20211023 WA0080IMG 20211023 WA0079IMG 20211023 WA0077IMG 20211023 WA0076IMG 20211023 WA0075IMG 20211023 WA0074IMG 20211023 WA0072IMG 20211023 WA0071IMG 20211023 WA0070IMG 20211023 WA0069IMG 20211023 WA0068IMG 20211023 WA0067IMG 20211023 WA0066IMG 20211023 WA0064IMG 20211023 WA0063IMG 20211023 WA0062IMG 20211023 WA0061IMG 20211023 WA0060IMG 20211023 WA0059IMG 20211023 WA0058IMG 20211023 WA0057IMG 20211023 WA0056IMG 20211023 WA0055IMG 20211023 WA0054IMG 20211023 WA0052IMG 20211023 WA0051IMG 20211023 WA0049IMG 20211023 WA0048IMG 20211023 WA0047IMG 20211023 WA0046IMG 20211023 WA0045IMG 20211023 WA0044IMG 20211023 WA0043IMG 20211023 WA0042IMG 20211023 WA0040IMG 20211023 WA0038IMG 20211023 WA0037IMG 20211023 WA0036IMG 20211023 WA0035IMG 20211023 WA0034IMG 20211023 WA0033IMG 20211023 WA0031IMG 20211023 WA0030IMG 20211023 WA0029IMG 20211023 WA0028IMG 20211023 WA0025IMG 20211023 WA0024IMG 20211023 WA0023IMG 20211023 WA0022IMG 20211023 WA0021IMG 20211023 WA0020IMG 20211023 WA0019IMG 20211023 WA0018IMG 20211023 WA0016IMG 20211023 WA0012IMG 20211023 WA0011IMG 20211023 WA0010IMG 20211023 WA0009IMG 20211023 WA0006IMG 20211023 WA0005IMG 20211023 WA0004IMG 20211023 WA0003


Rock'N'Hop Results

Champ Results 1

Champ Results 2